ch-ch-ch-changes / personal style

A Not So Hot Summer (So Far)

I know, its June, and it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. You’ll just have to forgive me, because a lot has happened over the last few weeks, including but not limited to:

  1. Finishing up an internship at Rebecca Taylor
  2. Graduating from LIM College’s MBA program
  3. Moving into a Brooklyn Heights apartment with my boyfriend
  4. Beginning the exhausting yet exciting process of finding a job

So yeah, you can see that I’ve been a little busy. I figured since it’s been so long, I’d serve you up some of the good stuff. The below looks are what I like to call “The Transitional Brooklyn Normcore Embrace”, meaning, 1) it hasn’t been consistently warm enough to break out the sundresses and cutoffs and put them on permanent rotation and 2) I just love wearing stripes, denim, blue and grey exclusively. Can you blame a girl? The Normcore phenomena is fun and so fitting for my new ‘hood.

Rebecca Taylor sweater, Levi's shorts, Gap shoes

Rebecca Taylor sweater, Levi’s shorts, Gap shoes

Gap dress, Zara shoes

Gap dress, Zara shoes

JAG jacket, H&M dress, Birkenstock shoes

JAG jacket, H&M dress, Birkenstock shoes

Look! I’m actually wearing dresses! This is something I’ve been trying to do more, you know, to fit with the blog’s general theme. So keep a look out for a few more that I’m looking to add to my wardrobe (although the shopping will definitely have to wait ’til I get hired). And yes, that is my new apartment you’re looking at! It’s an upgrade from the old bedroom shots, don’t you think?

Until next time (which will be soon)!

xo, AS

2 thoughts on “A Not So Hot Summer (So Far)

  1. Not all teenagers are that rich enough to spend money
    on apparels in order to catch up with these trends.
    This year I had one of the most glamorous experiences in my life – I attended
    Toronto Fashion Week. You need not spend too much
    just to get the latest trendy clothes for the season.

  2. If you didn’t know these stylish souls prior to, then now may be the time to check
    them out. The boxes are offered in various sizes, thus one can have special
    tiny and cute box to put the ring in it or at the same time heavy
    trinkets can be kept safe in artistic big boxes. The wholehearted devotion to follow teen fashion trends are considered by some as mere
    extravagance.

Leave a comment